AHSAA Staff

     
 


Mr. Steve Savarese

Executive Director
ssavarese@ahsaa.com

  • Overall AHSAA Administration
 
Mr. Tony Stallworth
Associate Executive Director
tstallworth@ahsaa.com
  • Associate Executive Director
  • Administration
  • Eligibility
  • Incident Review 
  • Coaches Education 


Mr. Greg Brewer
Assistant Director
gbrewer@ahsaa.com

  • Director of Officials--All Sports
  • Evaluation of Officials
  • Officials' Camps
  • Manuals
  • Reclassification
  • Online Rules Interpreter
  • Incident Review
  • Assignment of officials--championship play

Ms. Wanda Gilliland
Assistant Director
wgilliland@ahsaa.com

  • Volleyball, Softball, Basketball
  • Assist in all sports
  • Incident Review
  • State Wrestling, Football, Track, Cross Country
  • Officials
  • Fines, Ejections
  • Officials' Observation and Rating
  • Corporate Partners
 


Mr. Jim Tolbert
Assistant Director
jtolbert@ahsaa.com
  • Publications
  • Various writings
  • Classified Ads 

 Mr. Ron Ingram
Director of Communications
ringram@ahsaa.com
  • Communications with schools, coaches, media representatives and corporate sponsors
  • Website update and development
  • Publications
  • Publicity
  • Records updates
 
Mr. Alan Mitchell 
Part-time Website Consultant
amitchell@ahsaa.com
  
  • Website updating, advising 

 


Mrs. Sandy Logan
Office Manager
slogan@ahsaa.com 
  • Bookkeeper of AHSAA and AHSAD&CA
  • Coaches Registration
  • School Membership
  • Catastrophic Insurance Premiums
Mrs. Charlotte Davies
Administrative Secretary
cdavies@ahsaa.com
  • Secretary to Executive Director
  • Official correspondence from Executive and Associate Directors
  • Approves all sanctions
  • Coordinates Hall of Fame process
  • Registers Electronic Clock Operators
  • Coordinates Central Board meetings 
  • Legislative Proposals

Mrs. Elvia Henderson
Secretary
  • Eligibility data input
  • Fines and ejections 
  • Coaches Education
  • Eligibility correspondence with member schools 
  • Mass email facilitator 
  • Telephone Receptionist
  • Sportsmanship coordinator
  • Fax distribution

Mrs. Alaine Davis
Secretary (Finance)
adavis@ahsaa.com
  
  • Financial reports for five sports
  • Football, regional basketball finances 
  • Football playoff standings 
  • Maintains online schedules
  • Playoff ticket distribution


Mr. Rodney Mills
IT Coordinator

rmills@ahsaa.com

  • Technology coordinator
  • Online procedures
  • New software education 
  • Technology equipment upkeep
  • Website development 

 
Mr. Alvin Briggs 
Director, Alabama High School 
Athletic Directors & Coaches Association
 
abriggs@ahsaa.com  

  • Director of All-Star Sports Week
  • All-star player selection
  • All-Star coaches selection
  • Mini-clinics 
  • Works with various sports committees 
  • Coordinate Champions Challenge
  • Coordinate community involvement

Ms. Vanda Peppers 
Secretary (AHSAA, AHSADCA) 
vpeppers@ahsaa.com


  • Secretary to AHSAA
  • Secretary to AD/Coaches Association
  • Assistant to director of officials 
  • Registration of officials
  • All-Star Week coaches' registration, player informtion,
    school ads, media guide
     

Mrs. Denise Ainsworth
Director of Programs
(AHSAA, AHSADCA)
dainsworth@ahsaa.com
  • Special events
  • Mini-clinics
  • All-Star Sports Week 


Ms. Eula Milner
Part-time Secretary (AHSADCA)
emilner@ahsaa.com

  • Secretary to AD/Coaches Association
  • All-Star Sports Week exhibits, program, tickets, golf tournament, speakers, mailings
  • Alabama-Mississippi basketball, football

     
Corporate Partners  

 

  

TeamIP