Alabama-Mississippi Basketball All-Stars Report

Two Roster Changes Made For Friday Night Games | Team Photos

            The Alabama and Mississippi All-Star teams reported Wednesday to Montgomery for Friday night’s 22nd annual Alabama-Mississippi All-Star Boys and Girls Basketball Games scheduled at Oliver-Dunn Acadome on the Alabama State University campus.

            All 24 Alabama players reported including Chase Sadler, a 6-foot Wenonah guard who was named to the team earlier this week relacing Dragons teammate Keith Middleton, who stepped down due to an injury.

            Mississippi’s All-Stars reported in with one change on the girls roster. Keoshya Wilson of South Jones, who did not report due to an injury, was replaced by Forrest County Ag  High School senior Kimberly Clemts, the 6-foot twin sister of Samantha Clemts, who was already on the Mississippi roster.

            Alabama’s squads practiced Wednesday afternoon at Huntingdon College and Mississippi’s All-Stars at Faulkner University. The teams will also practice Thursday at the same locations from 9 to 11:30 a.m. and 2 to 4:30 p.m.  Both teams will also have a third workout Thursday night at the Acadome.

            The games are set Friday night at ASU’s Acadome with the girls tipping off at 5 and the boys at 7. Tickets, $10 each, can be purchased at the Acadome the day of the games.
  Alabama Girls All-Star Roster      
No. Player School Pos. Ht. College
2 Lacey Buchanon Jacksonville Guard 5-1 Samford
3 Chardonae Fuqua Hoover Forward 6-0 Baylor
4 Lydia McGee Madison Academy Guard 5-10 Samford
5 Tiarra Pollnitz Shades Valley Guard 5-9 Southern Miss
10 Chelsee Black Bessemer City Guard 5-6 UAB
11 Jasmine Steele Midfield Guard 5-1 Alabama
14 Kendara Watts Fairfield Guard 5-10 Undecided
15 Hayden Hamby West Morgan Guard 5-6 Purdue
20 Nicole Tanner Hoover Forward 6-2 Auburn
21 Tierra Jones Bob Jones Forward 5-8 Tulane
22 Taylor Adams Section Forward 5-11 Undecided
23 Jasmine Jones  Bob Jones Forward 6-1 Tennessee
  Brant Llewellyn Lauderdale County (Head)    
  Renard Davis McIntosh (Assistant)    
  Brenda Mayes Muscle Shoals (Administrative)  
  Mississippi Girls All-Star Roster      
No. Player School Pos. Ht. College choice
00 Jasmine Golden Center Hill  G 5-7 Binghamton U.
10 Jerontay Clemons Coldwater  G 5-8 Southern Miss
12 Erika Sisk Oxford  G 5-6 Murray State
14 Ty'desheaia Pool Amite County F/C 6-1 SE Louisiana
20 Samantha Clemts Forrest Co. Ag  G 6-0 Undecided
22 Morgan Pearson New Site  G 5-11 Undecided
23 Kierra Collins Franklin County  G 5-6 Undecided
24 Angelia Allen Belmont  G 5-7 Undecided
32 Quinndella Ford Pontotoc  G/F 5-8 Ole Miss
33 Kimberly Clemts Forrest Co. Ag  G 6-0 Undecided
35 Becca Ruckes Ripley  C 6-1 Undecided
40 Aspriona Gilbert Myrtle  F 6-0 Austin Peay
  Charles Moore, Franklin County (Head)      
  Bill Russell, Pontotoc (Assistant)      
  Donny Fuller, Gulfport (Administrative)      
  Alabama Boys All-Star Roster      
No.  Player School Pos. Ht. College
3 Takendrick Britford Greensboro Guard 5-6 Undecided
10 Takwain Whigham Barbour County Forward 6-5 Undecided
11 Jeffrey Moss Bob Jones Guard 6-4 Murray State
12 Craig Sword Carver-Montgomery Guard 6-3 Mississippi State
13 DeMarko Hall Pickens County Guard 5-10 Faulkner Univ.
15 Rhett Harrelson Enterprise Guard 5-10 Western Carolina
20 Chase Sadler Wenonah Guard 6-0 Undecided
21 Brandon Moss Midfield Forward 6-4 Undecided
22 Kerry Mitchell Selma Forward 6-5 Undecided
23 Demarco Dansby Wenonah Forward 6-5 Undecided
33 Willie Eutsey Barbour County Center 6-6 Undecided
50 Tony Armstrong Carver-Montgomery Forward 6-5 Undecided
  Cedric Lane Wenonah (Head)    
  Patrick Plott Pickens County (Assistant)    
  Jamie Lee Decatur (Administrative)  
  Mississippi Boys All-Star Roster      
No. Player School Pos. Ht. College choice
3 Fred Thomas Jim Hill  Guard   6-5 Miss. State
4 Javerick Burrell Lanier  Guard   6-0 Undecided
11 Ladarron Johnson Pascagoula  Forward 6-7 Undecided
12 Davon Ester Biloxi  Center 6-7 Undecided
14 Avery Woodson Wayne County  Guard   6-2 SE Lousiana
20 Gavin Ware Starkville  Center 6-8 Miss. State
23 Terron Gilmore Callaway  Forward 6-7 Murray State
24 Devonte Pollard Kemper County  Forward 6-7 Undecided
25 Anthony Tucker Hickory Flat  Guard   6-2 Undecided
33 Twymond Howard Pearl  Forward 6-6 Texas El Paso
35 Raeford Worsham Wayne County  Guard   6-4 Arkansas State
42 Christopher Bilbo Forrest Hill  Guard   6-2 Undecided
  Herman Sanders, Wingfield (Head)      
  Leroy Cotton, East Side (Assistant)      
  Ernie Watson, Hattiesburg (administrative coach)      

Corporate Partners